in General chat lads! Tue Sep 30, 2014 4:17 am
by bigblue • 54 Posts

Barring a constitutional amendment, Roosevelt will remain the only American to win the presidency more than twice. But he died in office 13 years after the first of his four victories in 1932.

Mr. Reagan electrified conservatives on the campaign trail in 1964 on behalf of the Republican nominee, Senator Barry M. Goldwater of Arizona. But Mr. Goldwater lost big, and Mr. Reagan did not win the presidency until 1980. Fourteen years later, he announced he had Alzheimer’s disease.
rctophobby world

Scroll up

0 Members and 3 Guests are online.

We welcome our newest member: Norma Terry
Board Statistics
The forum has 1464 topics and 2328 posts.